Hyderabad Metro New Map|Route|Timing|Stations 2022

Hyderabad Metro is a rapid transit system, serving the city of Hyderabad, Telangana, India. It is the second-longest operational metro network in India with 57 stations after the Delhi Metro (285 stations) and the lines are arranged in a secondary model. Hyderabad Metro is being funded by a Public-Private Partnership (PPP), in which the state government holds a minority equity stake.

A special purpose vehicle company, L&T Metro Rail Hyderabad Limited (L&T MRHL) was established by the construction company L&T to develop the Hyderabad Metro Rail Project under Public Private Partnership (PPP) model. A distance of 30 kilometers (19 mi) from Miyapur to Nagole with 24 stations was inaugurated on 28 November 2017 by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Hyderabad Metro opened the longest rapid transit metro line in India at one go. Its cost is estimated at ₹ 18,800 crores (US $ 2.6 billion). As of February 2020, approximately 490,000 people use the metro per day. Trains are crowded in the morning and evening. From 7 May 2018, only one female coach was introduced in all trains.

Hyderabad Metro Map:

Hyderabad Metro Route Map
Hyd Metro Route Map

Metro Station Map Hyderabad:

Currently, Hyderabad Metro route has 66 stations. Hyderabad Metro has 3 stations in common; They have escalators and elevators to access stations, announcement boards, and electronic display systems. There are also service roads below the hyderabad Metro stations to drop-off and pick-up passengers of other public transport systems. Hyderabad Metro signboards are displayed at metro stations in Telugu, English, Hindi, and Urdu. There are 670 Elevators in the system which you can use.

L&T Metro made a contract with Powergrid Corporation of India to make available charging ports for electric vehicles at all hyderabad metro stations starting from Miyapur station and BR Ambedkar Balanagar Stations. There is also a free wi-fi access setup for travelers at Miyapur metro station, Ameerpet, and Nagole Metro Station as a part of the pilot project in association with ACT Fibernet. The Second Phase of Hyd Metro is planned to expand for about 85 kilometers. K.T. Rama Rao said that 200 Kilometers of Metro Rail is planned in Hyderabad.

All Hyd Metro metro route corridors are scheduled to end at Shamshabad near Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, as planned in Hyderabad Metro Phase-II. In August 2019, KT Rama Rao said that the state cabinet has approved the Hyderabad Metro route Airport Express link from Radberg to the airport.

Hyderabad Metro Rail Lines:

Phase I of the Hyd Metro consists of 3 lines covering a distance of approximately 72 kilometers (45 mi). The metro rail line between Nagole and Secunderabad was originally open until December 2015; It was partially opened on 29 November 2017 with a new completion date of December 2019. The 5.5-kilometer (3.4 mi) long line in the Old City will pass through Dar-ul-Shifa, Purani Haveli, Aitbar Chowk, Volta Hotel. Sultan Shahi, Syed Ali Chabutara, Shamshir Gunj, Mogalpura, Hari Bowli, Shah-Ali-Banda and ends at Falaknuma. The stretch is scheduled to be completed by 2022.

  • Line 1 – Red Line – Miyapur – LB Nagar – 29 km (18 mi) 27 stations
  • Line 2 – Green Line – JBS – Falaknuma 15 km (9.3 mi) 16 stations
  • Line 3 – Blue Line – Nagole – Raidurg – 28 km (17 mi) 24 stations

Hyderabad Metro Station List:

Since the first version of the plans, the three corridors have remained mostly the same, but minor changes were introduced. These include lack of stops at Lalguda or stops at Laddikapul instead of Secretariat. In addition, the lines are marked with many different combinations of colors. Ameerpet to LB Municipal Metro expansion opened on 24 September 2018. Corridor Three – Nagole to Redurg, 1.5 km from Hitech City to Redurg, is opened on 29 November 2019, as it involves the construction of 49 pillars and the Radberg Terminal Station.

Red Line: Miyapur to L.B. Nagar
Route Length — 29.21 km (18.15 mi)
Number of Stations (All elevated) — 27

Green Line: JBS (Jubilee Bus Station) to Falaknuma
Route Length — 15 km (9.3 mi)
Number of Stations (All elevated) — 16

Blue Line: Nagole to Raidurg
Route Length — 27 km (17 mi)
Number of Stations (All elevated) — 23

Metro Route Map Hyderabad : Station List

Line 1Delhi Metro Red Line DMRCLine 2metro green lineLine 3Delhi Metro Blue Line DMRC
Station No. Miyapur-LB Nagar (27Stations)Station No. JBS-Falaknuma (16Stations)Station No. Nagole-Shiplaramam
(23 Stations)
1Miyapur1JBS ( Jublee Bus Station)1Nagole
2J.N.T.U College2Parade Grounds2Uppal
3K.P.H.B. Colony3Secunderabad3Stadium
4Kukatpally4Gandhi Hospital4NGRI
6Moosapet6RTC Cross Roads6Tarnaka
8Erragadda8Narayanguda8Secunderabad East
9ESI Hospital9Sultan Bazar9Parade Ground
10S.R Nagar10M.G. Bus Station10Paradise
11Ameerpet11Salarjung Museum11Rasoolpura
12Punjagutta12Charminar12Prakash Nagar
13Errum Manzil13Shalibanda13Begumpet
14Khairatabad14Shamsher Gunj14Ameerpet Red Line
15Lakdi ka Pul15Jungametta15Madhura Nagar
17Nampally17Jubilee Hills Road
18Gandhi Bhavan18Jubilee Hills
19Osmania Medical College19Peddamma Temple
20MG Bus Station20Madhapur
21Malakpet21Durgam Cheruvu
22New Market22Hitec City
26Victoria Memorial
27L.B. Nagar
Hyd Metro Route Station List

Hyderabad Metro Fare:

The L&T Hyderabad project has an automated ticketing system with contactless smart card-based ticketing, slim automated gateway, cash and credit/debit card payments, passenger operated ticket vending machines, and general ticketing system. It also has provisions for NFC-based technology so that mobile phones can be used as unbiased media and high-performance machines to avoid long queues.

The Hyderabad Metro Rail Smart Card acts as a virtual wallet that facilitates smooth travel. The smart card can be purchased at any Hyderabad metro station or from the ticket office through the TSavaari app. Smart cards can be recharged for a minimum amount of a 50 and a maximum of 3000. The smart card can be recharged through the TSavaari app, HMR passenger website (www.ltmetro.com), or the Paytm app. There is a 10% discount on all trips made via smart cards. In December 2019, Hyderabad Metro launched a cashless QR (Quick Response) code payment option for e-tickets through MakeMyTrip and Gobibo.

SlabDistance (km)Metro Fare (RS)
10 – 210
22 – 415
34 – 625
46 – 830
58 – 1035
610 – 1440
714 – 1845
818 – 2250
922 – 2655
10> 2660
Fare Chart of Hyd Metro Route

Calculate Real Time Fare Here